Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Karl Herman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Karl Herman

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (130 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Leanne Shaw

Leanne Shaw

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have our car and home owner's insurance here and have always had efficient, friendly service. I would recommend this office."
Profile photo of Isaac Schmitz

Isaac Schmitz

October 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"Didn't request a quote from these guys but I've been getting calls non stop while I'm working. Take a hint, I didn't answer the first 10 times I'm not going to answer the 11th time."
Profile photo of Anthony Thomson

Anthony Thomson

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm a relatively new Policy Holder...Auto, Home & Business Studio coverage. In February of 2022 I was hit-and-run in my Studio Parking Lot. I was fortunate to have video footage. My Claim was processed immediately with absolutely no glitches and constant communication updates from State Farm. In early September 2022 that same vehicle was stolen and retrieved severely damaged. The auto manufacturer decided not to total the vehicle and State Farm was there to process my 2nd Claim with the speed of light. I had many questions and both representatives at State Farm Corporate & my wonderful local Agent Karl & Staff were incredible guiding me through the process once again. Within one week of filing a Business Loss Claim for the contents of the vehicle I received a check. State Farm made all of the tow arrangements, rental car arrangements and auto body repair arrangements with very little effort required on my end. I have only one regret and that is that I wasn't smart enough to change over to State Farm many years ago when Karl first suggested that we review my Policy Coverages with another Insurance Company, that although I was not satisfied with, I remained with for far too many years. I'm very grateful, in a World where Service has been almost extinct, that I can say that my Service is and has gone way beyond what should be expected of an honest & reputable organization."
Profile photo of Kate Herman

Kate Herman

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agency to work with!"
Profile photo of Jesse Zibble

Jesse Zibble

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karl and his staff have always been amazing. I've had quite a few interactions with a lot of changing policies for our larger combined family and a few claims. Every interaction has gone smoothly, quickly, and with excellent communication. I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Valentina Harris

Valentina Harris

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I thoroughly enjoy having State Farm as my insurance carrier. They are the best. Thank you so much Jason, Ingi and Donna. God bless"
Profile photo of Douglas Taplin

Douglas Taplin

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team is professed polite. They are always willing to help me. And, most importantly... I trust them!"
Profile photo of Michael Appleman

Michael Appleman

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My name is Dr. Michael Appleman and I am a State Farm client of Karl Herman. Karl gets a five star plus rating from me as an agent. I am a tough critic of insurance services. Whenever I have a claim, which is rare, Karl is there to support me. Whenever I need to add coverage, his response is incredibly fast and thorough. Whenever I need anything, and I mean anything, his response is thorough, rapid, and supportive. He is the best insurance agent that I have hadkK!!!! I have been in business for over 50 years. I recommend him, without any, and I mean "any" reservation to new clients or current clients."
Profile photo of Lee Holt

Lee Holt

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Huge Thank You to Ingi for recommending switching my comprehensive insurance to a zero deductible!! Big hail storm damaged our vehicles and with Ingi's advice getting my vehicles fixed won't cost me anything out of pocket. Thanks again Ingi!!"
Profile photo of Apollo Macgregor

Apollo Macgregor

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people here, very personable, professional, and kind. Glad I switched. =)"
Profile photo of D Cadreau

D Cadreau

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karl will get you the best rates!"
Profile photo of Dhruv Duggal

Dhruv Duggal

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have home and auto insurance with State Farm. Been with this team for over a year and my experience has been nothing short of exceptional, both in terms of service and insurance rates. They go out of their way to accommodate requests and will get you the best rates possible. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Paul Rauen Jr.

Paul Rauen Jr.

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to do business with KH State Farm!"
Profile photo of chad hovde

chad hovde

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful staff, very easy to work with."
Profile photo of Dewie le

Dewie le

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My car got stuck while in Ohio trip and requested tow service from statefarm. It took me more than 5 hours to wait but no one showed up. I have to cancel the service then search around for local tow truck on my own. Discuss with Karl thru text message and he offer to reimbused for whatever I have to pay for the tow service. Then we got problem to submit the reimbuse form to statefarm because of missing some information required from the reciept of tow service, but Karl still issued me the check to what I have paid. I will give Karl 5 star for that. All I need is protection from state farm to cover my loss."
Profile photo of Jose Oller

Jose Oller

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karl and his team are very helpful, professional, and friendly. Always willing to go the extra mile for the customer. I don't hesitate to recommend them for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Amina Ibrahim

Amina Ibrahim

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karl and his team are friendly, professional and always find ways to save me money and get me the best rates on insurance. Would highly recommend the Karl Herman State Farm Team to all of my friends and family!!"
Profile photo of KURT W

KURT W

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"If we have a question or issue with any of our policies a quick call to the friendly staff and it's resolved! Great agency would highly recommend Karl and his team!"
Profile photo of Mary Cowan

Mary Cowan

February 1, 2022

2  out of  5
"When recently I noticed how high our insurance was after over seven years with them and called to discuss it, I received no satisfactory answer. I knew why it was high now but the agent couldn’t explain why it wasn’t going to drop to a reasonable amount after the requisite years with no claims or citations. And when I suggested that we’d likely start looking elsewhere, they seemed very unconcerned. So they are losing our business. We had two properties, two vehicles, a boat and umbrella insurance with them. I also had a very poor roadside experience with them where I was left outside in the Texas countryside for two hours in the middle of the night waiting for help while answering endless meaningless and irrelevant questions by agents. My opinion? Save money and future blood pressure issues and go elsewhere."
Profile photo of Edwin Viehman

Edwin Viehman

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Karl Herman State Farm since I had my first insurance policy. My parents always had them as their agent for many policies and they've always delivered excellent service. Ingi and the rest of the team.are fantastic! Not sure if Donna is still there but should out to Donna as well!"
Profile photo of Joel Benolken

Joel Benolken

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"You won't find a more caring insurance agent. Karl is a true community building business owner."
Profile photo of Steven Fisher

Steven Fisher

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very responsive, friendly and polite."
Profile photo of Nikki Madsen

Nikki Madsen

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karl and team are the absolute best! They respond promptly and are kind, compassionate and are always good for a laugh. I bet you can't say that about YOUR insurance agent. Bonus: they have also saved us a ton of $$$. The answer is yes, you should call Karl."
Profile photo of Spencer Diehl

Spencer Diehl

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"My vehicle was recently involved in an accident. Working with Karl Herman’s State Farm branch took most of the stress and worry out of the process. I also had an issue with the rental car I was using while my vehicle was in the shop. I called Karl and the issue was handled right away. I highly recommend Karl Herman to anyone looking for a new insurance agent"
Profile photo of Sam Kavanaugh

Sam Kavanaugh

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Communicative, responsive, and the first car insurer I've had that proactively lowered my rate without me having to ask. Overall I'm pleased with the customer service."